University of Minnesota
University Relations
http://www.umn.edu/urelate
612-624-6868
myU OneStop


Go to unit's home.

Home | People | Faculty

Faculty

a - h | i - p | q - z

Giannakis

Georgios Giannakis

ADC Professor and DTC Director

http://spincom.umn.edu/georgios/
georgios@ece.umn.edu
(612) 625-4287
research interests: Communications and signal processing, estimation and detection theory, time-series analysis, and system identification

 
Gedas Adomavicius

Gedas Adomavicius

Information and Decision Sciences

http://ids.csom.umn.edu/faculty/gedas/
gedas@umn.edu
(612) 625-9504
research interests: personalization technologies, knowledge discovery and data mining, electronic market mechanisms, technology evolution

 
Arindam Banerjee

Arindam Banerjee

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~banerjee/
banerjee@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-0041
research interests: Machine Learning, Data Mining, Information Theory, Convex Analysis, Computational Games, and their applications in complex real world learning problems including problems in Text and Web Mining, Bioinformatics and Social Networks

 
Chandra

Abhishek Chandra

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~chandra/
chandra@cs.umn.edu
research interests: operating systems, internet and multimedia computing

Prodromos Daoutidis

Prodromos Daoutidis

Chemical Engineering and Material Science

http://www.cems.umn.edu/research/daoutidis/
daout001@umn.edu
(612) 625-8818
research interests: Process and plant-wide control; dynamic modeling and model reduction; systems biology; control of advanced materials processing; analysis, design and control of energy systems

 
Dhople

Sairaj Dhople

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.ece.umn.edu/~sdhople/
sdhople@umn.edu
(612) 624-8837
research interests: Power Electronics, Power Systems, System Reliability Theory, Control Systems, Renewable Electric Energy Systems

 
 
Du

David Du

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~du/
du@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-2560
research interests: multimedia computing, high-speed and optical networks, mass storage systems

 
Foo

Jasmine Foo

Math

http://www.math.umn.edu/~jyfoo/
jyfoo@umn.edu
research interests: Applied mathematics, stochastic processes, mathematical biology and medicine

 
Gao

Jiali Gao

Chemistry

http://vesta.chem.umn.edu
jgao@umn.edu
(612) 625-0769
research interests: Computational biology

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher

Demoz Gebre-Egziabher

Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics

http://128.101.142.230/~gebre/
gebre024@umn.edu
(612) 624-2305
research interests: multi-sensor navigation and guidance systems

 
 
Gini

Maria Gini

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~gini
gini@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-5582
research interests: Intelligent agents for e-commerce, autonomous robots

 
Ramesh Harjani

Ramesh Harjani

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.ece.umn.edu/~harjani/
harjani@ece.umn.edu
(612) 625-4032
research interests: RF/Analog communication circuits, Sensor interface electronics, Low power analog circuit design

 
Haupt

Jarvis Haupt

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.ece.umn.edu/~jdhaupt/
jdhaupt@umn.edu
(612) 625-7322
research interests: Statistical signal processing, machine learning, sparse representations of high-dimensional data, adaptive and compressive sensing

 
Tian He

Tian He

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~tianhe/
tianhe@cs.umn.edu
(612) 626-1281
research interests: Wireless Sensor Networks, Distributed Systems, and Real-Time Computing

 
Nick Hopper

Nick Hopper

Computer Science and Engineering

hopper@cs.umn.edu
(612) 626-1284
research interests: Cryptography, Computer & Network Security

 
Interrante

Victoria Interrante

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~interran
interran@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-3543
research interests: Visualization and computer graphics

 
Volkan Isler

Volkan Isler

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~isler/
isler@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-1067
research interests: Robotics and Automation, Sensor Networks, Geometric Algorithms

 
Mihailo R. Jovanovic

Mihailo Jovanovic

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.ece.umn.edu/~mihailo/
mihailo@umn.edu
(612) 625-7870
research interests: Modeling, dynamics and control of large-scale and distributed systems

 
Karypis

George Karypis

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~karypis
karypis@cs.umn.edu
(612) 626-7524
research interests: Data mining and genomics

 
Kaznessis

Yiannis Kaznessis

Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

http://www.cems.umn.edu/research/kaznessis/
kazne001@umn.edu
(612) 624-4197
research interests: Computer modeling of biological systems, structural bioinformatics, and molecular recognition phenomena

 
Daniel Keefe

Daniel Keefe

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~keefe/dfk_iweb/Home.html
keefe@cs.umn.edu
(612) 626-7508
research interests: Scientific visualization, 3D user interfaces, and interactive computer graphics

 
Seung-Jun Kim

Seung-Jun Kim

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.ece.umn.edu/users/kimx1931/
seungjun@umn.edu
(612) 625-4319
research interests: Applying various signal processing, optimization, and learning techniques to the problems in communications, networking, and beyond. The settings of particular interest include cognitive radio networks, wireless ad hoc/infrastructure networks, smart grids, and social networks.

 
Satish Kumar

Satish Kumar

Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

http://www.cems.umn.edu/research/kumar/
kumar@cems.umn.edu
(612) 625-2558
research interests: Coating Processes and Interfacial Engineering Theory and Computation

 
Gilad Lerman

Gilad Lerman

Math

http://www.math.umn.edu/~lerman/
lerman@umn.edu
(612) 624-5541
research interests: High-dimensional data analysis and modeling, computational harmonic analysis, geometric measure theory, machine learning, computer vision, bioinformatics

 
David Lilja

David Lilja

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.arctic.umn.edu
lilja@ece.umn.edu
(612) 625-5007
research interests: High-performance computer architecture; parallel processing; computer systems performance analysis; exploiting hardware-software interactions

 
Tom Luo

Zhi-Quan (Tom) Luo

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.ece.umn.edu/users/luozq/
luozq@ece.umn.edu
(612) 625-0242
research interests: optimization algorithms, data communication, information theory, as applied to wireless and wired networks and systems

 
Meyer

Gary Meyer

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~meyer
meyer@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-6371
research interests: Computer graphics, color synthesis and reproduction

 
Mohamed 
      Mokbel

Mohamed Mokbel

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~mokbel/
mokbel@cs.umn.edu
(612) 626-3025
research interests: Databases, data stream management systems, spatio-temporal databases, scalable continuous query processing, spatial databases, indexing techniques, adaptive query optimization, and multimedia disk scheduling

 
Chad Myers

Chad Myers

Computer Science and Engineering

http://csbio.cs.umn.edu/
cmyers@cs.umn.edu
(612) 624-8306
research interests: Computational biology, functional genomics, machine learning

 
 
Odlyzko

Andrew Odlyzko

Math

http://www.dtc.umn.edu/~odlyzko/
odlyzko@dtc.umn.edu
(612) 624-9510
research interests: Electronic commerce, coding theory, and probability

 
Othmer

Hans Othmer

Math

http://www.math.umn.edu/~othmer
othmer@math.umn.edu
(612) 624-8325
research interests: Mathematical biology

 
Papanikolopoulos

Nikos Papanikolopoulos

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~npapas
npapas@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-0163
research interests: Robotics, computer vision, transportation sensor

 
Marc Riedel

Marc Riedel

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.mriedel.ece.umn.edu
mriedel@umn.edu
(612) 625-6086
research interests: logic synthesis and verification, fault-tolerant structures for nanoscale computation, and computational biology

 
Roumeliotis

Stergios Roumeliotis

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www.cs.umn.edu/~stergios
stergios@cs.umn.edu
(612) 626-7507
research interests: Robotics Distributed Robotics, Estimation and Control for Autonomous Vehicles, Sensor Networks, Inertial Navigation, Human-robot interaction

 
Sachin

Sachin Sapatnekar

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://umn.edu/home/sachin
sachin@ece.umn.edu
(612) 625-0025
research interests: Computer-aided design

 
Schrater

Paul Schrater

Psychology, Computer Science and Engineering

http://www.schrater.org
schrater@umn.edu
(612) 626-8638
research interests: Human and computer vision and motor control

Peter Seiler

Peter Seiler

Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics

http://www.aem.umn.edu/people/SeilerControl/
seile071@umn.edu
research interests: Wind Energy, Safety Critical Systems

 
Nikos Sidiropoulos

Nikos Sidiropoulos

Electrical and Computer Engineering

sidir001@umn.edu
(612) 625-1242
research interests: Signal Processing for communications, Cross-layer wireless networking, convex optimization/approximation, and multi-way analysis/multi-linear algebra

 
Slavakis

Kostas Slavakis

Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://www.tc.umn.edu/~kslavaki/
slavakis@dtc.umn.edu
(612) 626-0763
research interests: Signal processing, machine learning, and multidimensional systems; applications of convex analysis and computational algebraic geometry

 
Waller

Niels G. Waller

Psychology

http://www.psych.umn.edu/people/faculty/waller.htm
nwaller@umn.edu
(612) 626-8729
research interests: development and evaluation of Quantitative Models of Individual Differences; Scale Development and Models of Person-Item Interactions in Personality/Psychopathology Assessment (Item Response Theory, Adaptive Testing); Taxometrics, Factor Analysis and Structural Equation Modeling; Psychometric Theory; and Genetic and Environmental Models of the Development and Expression of Psychopathology, Personality, Social Attitudes and Beliefs

 
 
Weissman

Jon Weissman

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www-users.cs.umn.edu/~jon
jon@cs.umn.edu
(612) 626-0044
research interests: Distributed Systems, High Performance Computing, Computational Grids

 
Antonia Zhai

Antonia Zhai

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www.cs.umn.edu/~zhai/
zhai@cs.umn.edu
research interests: compiler optimization and computer architecture

 
Zhang

Zhi-Li Zhang

Computer Science and Engineering

http://www.cs.umn.edu/research/networking
zhzhang@cs.umn.edu
(612) 625-8568
research interests: Computer networks, internet technology, multimedia systems, and performance modeling