Go to unit's home.

Home | News and Announcements | Archive | Congratulations to new McKnight Professors

July 15, 2004

Congratulations to new McKnight Professors

The University recently named the following DTC-affiliated faculty members as Distinguished McKnight University Professors:

  • Graham Candler, aerospace engineering and mechanics, also a faculty member of the Minnesota Supercomputer Institute
  • Guillermo Sapiro, electrical and computer engineering, also a DTC faculty member
  • Nevin Young, plant pathology, a contributor to the DTC Summer Bioinformatics Institute

The University awards the McKnight Professorships to honor and support the research and careers of outstanding junior faculty members.