Go to unit's home.

Home | News and Announcements

News and Announcements

Upcoming seminars and symposia

Added 3/22/2018 — Digital Technology Initiative Seed Grants. Submission deadline is May 20 2018. More

Added 1/4/2018 — Professors Maria Gini, Tian He, and George Karypis have all been named IEEE Fellows this year. Their achievements are being recognized as part of the broader mission of the IEEE. More

Added 10/2/2017 —

Yang Zhang and Eman Ramadanalong with DTC Professor Zhi-Li Zhang and CS&E alum Hesham Mekky (Ph.D. 2016), were awarded the Best Paper Award at the Asia-Pacific Workshop on Networking (APNET’17). More

Added 9/7/2017 —

Ph.D. student Shaden Smith has received a 2017 ACM/IEEE-CS George Michael Memorial High Performance Computing Fellowship.

Smith along with DTC professor George Karypis receive Distinguished Paper Award at Euro-PAR 2017 for "Accelerating the Tucker Decomposition with Compressed Sparse Tensors." More on Smith

Added 8/23/2017 —

Yanning Shen (ECE PhD student in DTC supervised by Prof. Giannakis) has been invited to attend the Rising Stars 2017 Workshop scheduled to take place at Stanford University, Nov. 7, 2017. More

Added 8/23/2017 —

Dr. Athanasios Nikolakopoulos, a Research Associate of DTC, won the Best Paper Award at the IEEE International Conference on Big Knowledge (IEEE ICBK’17), Hefei, China, Aug.7-9, 2017. More

Added 8/17/2017 —

Gang Wang Wins Best Student Paper Award in EUSIPCO’17. More on Gang Wang

Added 11/26/2016 —

Engineering Professor Georgios Giannakis awarded prestigious McKnight Presidential Endowed Chair. More on Giannakis

Added 10/28/2016 —

Dean of College of Science & Engineering Mukasa visits the Digital Technology Center for an overview and series of presentations on current research. More

Added 9/28/2016 —

Professor Nikolaos Papanikolopoulos Awarded Prestigious McKnight Professorship. More